20 cm AVM VERY NEAR TO VAGINA

Hello,

I'm new at this network, my English is also not very good. I think it would be difficult to understand all the medical terminologie but I will try to understand.

Since 5 years I have been diagnost with AVM , its very near to my vagina and anus. First it was a 5 cm. tumor, it did not hurt and I was not uncomfortable. But since my pregnancy it has been grow and now its 10 cm for 3 years. The doctor told me it would go back at 5 cm when I had delivered the baby but that didn't happend.

The main problem is that it is very uncomfortable, its big and I can't sit for a long time because of it. It also makes me very insecure, I hate it because it's so ugly and I don't feel like a woman should want to feel. Sexual pleasure is difficult for my but also for my husband because the tumor is so big.

I have been told that they can't treat me because of the place. It has to many risico's , damage for vagina and anus. They don't want to do surgery on it.

I have asked for medical advice in Americ (only my dossier has beent sent to them, I did not go to Americ) 2 doctors told me the same. No treatment and they told me that I should get pregnant again because than the tumor will maybe grow untill 20 cm!

I'm desperate, I'm only 28 years young and this is not the future I thought I would have. I hope I can get advice over here. Are there more people with an AVM like me? The doctor told me that te most people have AVM at there brains, he has never heard from AVM by the vagina.

Hi Essie,