Anyone with spinal cord AVM?

My AVM was in my spinal cord, T-1, T-2. It was obliterated with embolization. Still have an aneurysm that was embolized at the same time.

Anyone else here with a spinal cord AVM?

Tori
Welcome to the site ! try this
http://www.avmsurvivors.org/profiles/members/search?name=&country=&location=&q20_start_month=0&q20_start_day=0&q20_start_year=&q20_end_month=0&q20_end_day=0&q20_end_year=&q31=&q36_start_month=0&q36_start_day=0&q36_start_year=&q36_end_month=0&q36_end_day=0&q36_end_year=&q33=spinal+cord&q34=&q35=

Thanks Gordon - and wow, thanks for that list too. :slight_smile:

I have a spinal avm c2 c3 c4 I have been fighting for about 12 years waiting for next angiogram to see how it is doing.

Jeramy - why is it taking so long to be able to get another angiogram?

Jeramy Williams said:

I have a spinal avm c2 c3 c4 I have been fighting for about 12 years waiting for next angiogram to see how it is doing.

I have had several through the years and several surgeries and treatments just got to have another angio to check up on it

Tori said:

Jeramy - why is it taking so long to be able to get another angiogram?
Jeramy Williams said:

Thanks, Gordon, was just about to suggest that.

Hi Linn,

Just one embo, both the AVM and the aneurysm at the same time.

Hope they can get the other 30% of your remaining AVM this next time around for you.

Linn N said:

Hi Tori!
I have a spinal avm T12-13. It was 70 % obliterated with embolization in october and in a few days i’m going back for another embolization. Have you had more than one embo?