Vision Problems

I have a few vision problems since surgery…it already got a bit better…but I don´t know what to expect…anyone experienced that? I s it going to be better and is it “normal”? I am 16 days poat OP now…maybe its becoz my AVM was close to my optic nerve. What do u think?

H their I just had an embolization with onyx and my vision is not like it was before the opp I know it is really pissing me off I wish I could help u I have to do some research the drs tell me it should correct itself in a cupple of months god bless you I hope u find your answers xo

Hi Manux!

As you’ve probably heard a thousand times… everyones AVM journey is different. I had double vision after my surgery at the end of 2006 and my AVM wasnt even close to my optic nerve (it was in my cerebellum). I have heard about vision problems after brain surgery so I think it’s normal but I’m not a doctor. I’d ask him or her. The doctors (and the opthamolgist) said my vision would improve over time so they didn’t want to do surgery immediately. It did but I still have the double vision now corrected by glasses. To make a long story short I believe vision problems are normal after surgery (but ask your doctor) and understand that we all have very different circumstances so keep up the faith! And btw I’ve found very few members here who still have vision problems post surgery so I’ll let them pipe in. :slight_smile: