New to site and AVM

Ok guys, I’m 26 yrs old. I’m new to this. Just got report back. I have a 2cm AVM in my right frontal lobe. It is sitting on my right orbital socket. Any suggestions or comments would help me out alot right now

Hi Casey,
I have an AVM in my right frontal lobe as well. I had ruptures in it 11 years ago and had stereo-tactic radiosurgery. The AVM was bigger than an egg but with surgery shrunk aprox. 80% and I returned to
so-called fairly normal but am still symptomatic and the AVM is now growing again. Please note that my AVM was pretty large and each case is different. But the right frontal lobe is a fairly silent part of the brain and so we have a better chance to keep damamge to a minumum compared to some AVM sites.
Please know that this site is awsome and the people are great. We are all here for you as you continue on this journey. Please keep us updated on your care and health and I am sorry to hear that you have
this AVM and have to go through this.
As for suggestions: keep your stress level as low as possible, stay away from asprin and blood thinning medicines. Find a dr you are comfortable with and lastly— Don’t let this get you down, keep your chin up and live your life for you and dont let the AVM control you – still do things you enjoy (protect your head, of course - LOL)
Please let us know how you are doing and I am always here if you need to talk to someone with an AVM in the same area. There are a couple of others on here as well.
Susan

Welcome to the site. I’m sorry for your diagnosis but know there are options… what did your Neuro say?

Rachel